Register Now!


    Header Image

    CFA University Affiliation Program

    The Department of Financial Studies is one of the academic institutions recently welcomed into the CFA University Affiliation Program. Academic institutions that embed a significant portion of the CFA Program Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK), including the Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct, into their curriculum are eligible to participate in the University Affiliation Program.

    An Affiliated University signals to their students and to employers that their curriculum is closely tied to the practice of investment management and is helpful to students preparing for the CFA® Program exams. The affiliation is a signal to the industry as well as potential students that the DFS curriculum is closely linked with professional practice, hence giving an edge to those students who are sitting for CFA exams. As a result of this recognition, the MBA (Finance) students of DFS are entitled to scholarships for the CFA Program.

    CFA Scholarship Awardees

    These three students have been awarded the CFA scholarship by DFS for the session 2023-2024:

    CFA Level-1 Exam Achievements

    From the Batch of 2023-25, one student has already successfully cleared the CFA Level-1 exam:

    Shobhit Gupta
    Mr. Shobhit Gupta

    MBA(F) – 2023-25

    Students Pursuing CFA Level-1 Exam

    More than 30% of the Batch of 2023-25 is currently pursuing the CFA Level-1 exam along with their regular MBA curriculum. The list of students currently pursuing CFA is:

    Name Program Session
    Mr. Aman Agarwal MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Anurag Malhotra MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Anurag Kumar MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Aryan Sinha MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Dhawal Agarwal MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Harsh Jain MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Harshit Aggarwal MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Ishan Sethi MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Kewal Mehta MBA (F) 2023-25
    Ms. Nikita Chugh MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Omansh Sharma MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Prabhu Kiran U S MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Prateek Pranav Gupta MBA (F) 2023-25
    Ms. Purnima Singh MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Sagar Singh MBA (F) 2023-25
    Mr. Vishwam Sharma MBA (F) 2023-25